Staff

Amanda Cross

Amanda Cross

People Manager

I manage the human resources at The Factory Youth Zone ensuring that there are sufficient paid and unpaid staff appropriately trained and qualified to ensure that The Factory Youth Zone can meet the needs of young people in North Manchester

amanda.cross@thefactoryyz.org

Danny Percival

Danny Percival

Targeted Youth Worker (Junior Choices)

I run Junior Choices and work on session with Juniors and Seniors as a youth worker and football coach.

daniel.jones-percival@thefactoryyz.org

Erica Nixon

Erica Nixon

Head of Youth Work (maternity cover)

I manage the programme of activities for young people across all sessions and manage the Youth Work team.

erica.nixon@thefactoryyz.org

Giovanna Roberts

Giovanna Roberts

Finance & Booking Administrator

I provide finance and payroll administration and also manage all room bookings for the Youth Zone

joanna.roberts@thefactoryyz.org

Hannah Wright

Hannah Wright

Head of Development

I look after fundraising for the Factory, with the aim to bring in revenue through a range of different streams including corporate partnerships, grants and trusts, events and community fundraising.

hannah.wright@thefactoryyz.org

James Dronsfield

James Dronsfield

Mentoring Manager and Safeguarding Officer

I manage the mentoring programme and take care of safeguarding our young people.

james.dronsfield@thefactoryyz.org

Jermane Walcott

Jermane Walcott

Youth Work Manager (8-12)

I manage all Junior session which involves planning activities as well as managing staff.

jermane.walcott@thefactoryyz.org

Kirsty Murphy

Kirsty Murphy

Events and Communications Coordinator

My role is to tell the story of The Factory Youth Zone through events & communications bringing people closer to what we do

kirsty.murphy@thefactoryyz.org

Mark Roberts

Mark Roberts

Smart Futures Administrator

I work on the Smart Futures programme to raise aspirations of young people in North Manchester.

mark.roberts@thefactoryyz.org

Michael Phipps

Michael Phipps

Youth Work Manager (13-19)

I manage all Senior sessions which involves planning workshops and activities as well as managing staff.

michael.phipps@thefactoryyz.org

Mike Monks

Mike Monks

Enterprise and Employability Manager

My job is to help our young people find out about the jobs and careers that match with their interests, skills and hopes for the future. I currently work on the Greater Manchester Talent Match programme which is all about offering support into employment. I also deliver a series of Money Management workshops.

mike.monks@thefactoryyz.org

Mindi Leonard

Mindi Leonard

Employability Manager (maternity leave)

I support members into employment through the ‘Get a Job’ course and the Greater Manchester Talent Match scheme.

mindi.leonard@thefactoryyz.org

Pamela Mason

Pamela Mason

Head of Youth Work (maternity leave)

I manage the programme of activities for young people across all sessions and manage the Youth Work team.

pamela.mason@thefactoryyz.org

Peter Lister

Peter Lister

Bid Writer

I look for appropriate funds and write the bids with a view to enhancing the offer of the Factory for the young people who attend.

Peter.Lister@thefactoryyz.org

Phil Johnson

Phil Johnson

Sports Intervention Worker

I engage children and young people in challenging and stimulating sporting activities, whether that be football, skateboarding, rock climbing, mountain biking and much more.

philip.johnson@thefactoryyz.org

Nina Thompson

Nina Thompson

Catering Supervisor

I am responsible for the day to day running of both the Community café and also the café in the evenings, which provides home cooked meals for our young people.

Richard Marsh

Richard Marsh

Chief Executive

I am responsible for making sure that The Factory meets the needs of young people, our community and our financial supporters.

richard.marsh@thefactoryyz.org

Rick Bissell

Rick Bissell

Buildings and Catering Manager

I manage the community cafe, The Factory Brew, as well as providing meals and snacks for our members.

rick.bissell@thefactoryyz.org

Stephanie McDonagh

Stephanie McDonagh

Challenge to Change Youth Worker

I manage a ten week personal development programme for young offenders or those at risk of offending.

stephanie.mcdonagh@thefactoryyz.org

Tracy Sparkes

Tracy Sparkes

Head of Business

I manage the business functions and all non-young person facing operation at The Factory Youth Zone

tracy.sparkes@thefactoryyz.org