Staff

Amanda Cross

Amanda Cross

People Manager

To manage the human resources at The Factory Youth Zone ensuring that there are sufficient paid and unpaid staff appropriately trained and qualified to ensure that The Factory Youth Zone can meet the needs of young people in North Manchester

amanda.cross@thefactoryyz.org

Danny Percival

Danny Percival

Targeted Youth Worker (Junior Choices)

I run Junior Choices and work on session with Juniors and Seniors as a youth worker and football coach.

daniel.jones-percival@thefactoryyz.org

Ellie Page

Ellie Page

Leadership Youth Worker

I run the volunteer programme for young people called Learn2Lead, am a youth worker on session and manage the website and social media outlets.

ellie.page@thefactoryyz.org

Erica Nixon

Erica Nixon

Assistant CEO/Employability Manager

I lead on refreshing our values within the Youth Zone and continue to work with young people as part of our Talent Match commitment.

erica.nixon@thefactoryyz.org

Giovanna Roberts

Giovanna Roberts

Administrator

I provide administration across the Youth Zone and for the Smart Futures Project.

joanna.roberts@thefactoryyz.org

Hannah Wright

Hannah Wright

Head of Development

I look after fundraising for the Factory, with the aim to bring in revenue through a range of different streams including corporate partnerships, grants and trusts, events and community fundraising.

hannah.wright@thefactoryyz.org

Heather Riding

Heather Riding

Bike 2 the Future Project Worker

I am a Cytech 2 qualified bike mechanic and I run the Bike 2 the Future project working with both juniors and seniors.

heather.riding@thefactoryyz.org

James Dronsfield

James Dronsfield

Mentoring Manager and Safeguarding Officer

I manage the mentoring programme and take care of safeguarding our young people.

james.dronsfield@thefactoryyz.org

Jermane Walcott

Jermane Walcott

Junior Team Leader

I manage all Junior session which involves planning activities as well as managing staff.

jermane.walcott@thefactoryyz.org

Joe Squire

Joe Squire

Inclusion Manager

To provide young people who have additional needs with access to integrated positive activities in their leisure time, with the goal of helping them to better deal with the challenges they face in moving towards greater independence.

joe.squire@thefactoryyz.org

Kirsty Murphy

Kirsty Murphy

Events and Communications Coordinator

My role is to tell the story of The Factory Youth Zone through events & communications bringing people closer to what we do

kirsty.murphy@thefactoryyz.org

Michael Phipps

Michael Phipps

Senior Team Leader

I manage all Senior sessions which involves planning workshops and activities as well as managing staff.

michael.phipps@thefactoryyz.org

Mindi Leonard

Mindi Leonard

Employability Coordinator

I support members into employment through the ‘Get a Job’ course and the Greater Manchester Talent Match scheme.

mindi.leonard@thefactoryyz.org

Nina Thompson

Nina Thompson

Catering Supervisor

I am responsible for the day to day running of both the Community café and also the café in the evenings, which provides home cooked meals for our young people.

Pamela Mason

Pamela Mason

Head of Youth Work

I manage the programme of activities for young people across all sessions and manage the Youth Work team.

pamela.mason@thefactoryyz.org

Richard Marsh

Richard Marsh

Chief Executive

I am responsible for making sure that The Factory meets the needs of young people, our community and our financial supporters.

richard.marsh@thefactoryyz.org

Rick Bissell

Rick Bissell

Buildings and Catering Manager

I manage the community cafe, The Factory Brew, as well as providing meals and snacks for our members.

rick.bissell@thefactoryyz.org

Stephanie McDonagh

Stephanie McDonagh

Challenge to Change Youth Worker

I manage a ten week personal development programme for young offenders or those at risk of offending.

stephanie.mcdonagh@thefactoryyz.org

Tracy Sparkes

Tracy Sparkes

Head of Business

I manage the business functions and all non-young person facing operation at The Factory Youth Zone

tracy.sparkes@thefactoryyz.org